Now that we are into the cooler Autumn months, it’s time for me to start with some herbal remedies that I use throughout the Winter season. This has to be hands down the most effective cough syrup I have ever made. It has relieved me from a hacking phlegm congested deep lung cough that no over the counter chemist drug could touch. I remember being on 4 different medications with very little relief and no sleep for days on end. Then I was told about this remedy. And it worked like a charm. It is my “go to” recipe every year now and if I take it at first signs of a cough/cold/flu it can stop it from developing into anything serious. And it’s all natural. I use 1 chopped onion, 15 cloves of chopped garlic and 3/4 cup of raw honey. I then leave it on the bench for 24 hours, giving it a shake when ever I walk past. Then I keep it in fridge until needed. Because of the high content of honey, it will last a good six months in the fridge. And I just want to state that I am not a doctor or herbalist, and I am not giving medical advice. I am just stating what I use for myself and my family. Love and light.. 17838315_10155384478949610_1882965889_o

Leave a Reply

